2nd T20I: England won the toss, decided to bowl against India

England, who lost the first match of the series, made two changes as Richard Gleason and David Willey came in for Topley and Tymal Mills for the game.

“We’re going to bowl first. Willie and Gleason come in for Topley and Mills. Excited for him (Gleeson) to make his debut today. It’s a great opportunity to bounce back, today we came back more difficult. Let’s hope. It’s a great ground, India get a lot of support here too,” Butler said at the toss.

On the other hand, Rohit Sharma-led India made four changes to the playing XI for this game as Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant and Ravindra Jadeja replaced Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan, Axar Patel and Arshdeep Singh. Did it

“We would have batted first. Looks like a good pitch, it has been used for blast games before. We just need to adjust quickly and adapt our game. We have four changes. Kohli, Jadeja and Bumrah are back, and we have another change,” Rohit said.

“These guys are one of the best teams in the world, so we want to challenge ourselves. We want to support our game in Southampton. We want to be fearless, but we need to play according to the situation. We know that.” are that there will be some failures along the way,” he said.

Playing XI:

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

England: Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (w/c), David Malan, Liam Livingstone, Harry Brooke, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, David Willey, Chris Jordan, Richard Gleason, Matthew Parkinson

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and is not created or edited by FreshersLIVE.Publisher : IANS-media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.