2nd T20I: South Africa restrict India to 148/6

Opting to bat first, India kept losing wickets at regular intervals as all the Proteas bowlers bowled tough lengths on the two-paced Cuttack pitch.

Shreyas Iyer (40 off 35), Ishan Kishan (34 off 21) and Dinesh Karthik (30 off 21) were the main scorers for India.

On the other hand, Anrique Nortje (2/36) was the most successful bowler for South Africa while Kagiso Rabada, Wayne Parnell, Dwayne Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj took a wicket each.

Brief scores: India 148-6 in 20 overs (Shreyas Iyer 40, Ishan Kishan 34; Enrique Nortje 2/36) vs South Africa

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and is not created or edited by FreshersLIVE.Publisher : IANS-media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.