All-rounder Krunal Pandya signed with Warwickshire for the Royal London One-Day Cup

Pandya will be available for Warwickshire for the entire Royal London One-Day campaign, making him the third Indian after batsman Cheteshwar Pujara (Sussex) and all-rounder Washington Sundar (Lancashire) to play in the current season of the English domestic cricket circuit.

“I’m extremely excited to have the opportunity to play county cricket and join a history club like Warwickshire. Edgbaston is a special place to play cricket and I can’t wait to call it my home.”

“I look forward to playing my part in a successful 50-over campaign with the club and look forward to meeting my teammates. I would like to express my gratitude to both Warwickshire County Cricket Club and BCCI for this opportunity.” Am.” Pandya said in a statement.

Pandya made his T20I debut for India against West Indies in Kolkata in 2018 and then made his ODI debut against England in Pune in 2021, where he scored the fastest fifty (26 balls) in the history of men’s ODI debut. ) applied.

Overall, Pandya has played five ODIs for India, scoring 130 runs, with an unbeaten 58 being his highest score, apart from taking two wickets with his left-arm spin. In 19 T20Is, he had scored 126 runs and took 15 wickets.

“Krunal is an incredible signing for the club, and I am delighted to welcome him to Edgbaston. Kunal will bring a wealth of international experience to a team that will be desperate to do well.

“Because of our impressive T20 performances, we will lose players from The Hundred, but it is always going to happen for successful teams. The opportunity to add a world-renowned all-rounder to an exciting group is fantastic,” said Paul Farbrace, Director Said of cricket in Warwickshire.

Overall, Pandya scored 2,231 runs in 76 List A matches at an average of 37 and took 89 wickets. He has been a regular presence in the Indian Premier League (IPL), representing Mumbai Indians since the 2022 season and most recently, Lucknow Super Giants.

Warwickshire will play eight group-stage matches from 2 to 23 August, with four at their home ground at Edgbaston. They are placed in Group A along with Durham, Gloucestershire, Leicestershire, Middlesex, Nottinghamshire, Somerset, Surrey and Sussex.

The winners of Groups A and B will advance directly to the semi-finals, with the second and third teams from both groups playing a play-off match against the team from the second group. The winners of both the playoffs will face the teams that have already reached the semi-finals for a place in the title match.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and is not created or edited by FreshersLIVE.Publisher : IANS-media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.