Bengal, Mumbai, Uttar Pradesh And Madhya Pradesh Reach Semi-finals Of Ranji Trophy Tournament

Ranji Trophy: In the last quarter-final match of the Ranji Trophy, Bengal scored 318 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in their second innings against Jharkhand. Manoj Tiwary played an innings of 136 runs for Bengal. The match between Bengal and Jharkhand ended in a draw. But on the basis of the first innings lead, Bengal’s team reached the semi-finals. Earlier, Bengal had declared its first innings by scoring 773 runs for 7 wickets. In response, Jharkhand scored 298 runs in the first innings.

Mumbai beat Uttarakhand by record 725 runs

At the same time, in another quarter-final match, Mumbai defeated Uttarakhand team by a huge margin of 725 runs. This is the biggest win in terms of runs in the history of 92 years of first class cricket. Apart from this, Uttar Pradesh managed to make it to the semi-finals by defeating Karnataka. At the same time, Madhya Pradesh defeated Punjab by 10 wickets. With this win, Madhya Pradesh confirmed its place in the semi-finals.

Semi-finals to be played from June 14

In this way Bengal, Mumbai, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh became the 4 teams to reach the semi-finals of Ranji Trophy. The semi-final match will be played from June 14. The first semi-final will be played between Bengal and Madhya Pradesh. At the same time, in the second semi-final match, the teams of Mumbai and Uttar Pradesh will face each other. After this, the final match will be played from June 22.

read this also-

IND vs SA 1st T20: South Africa beat India by 7 wickets, Miller-Der Dussen’s stormy performance

IPL Media Rights: Amazon withdraws its name from auction, there will be a bidding war between these companies including Reliance


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.