CWG 2022: India include S Meghna, Sneh Rana in playing XI, Pakistan win toss, elect to bat

The toss was delayed by about 55 minutes due to rain and will now be of 18 overs. The power-play will be of five overs while three bowlers can give four overs and two bowlers can give three overs.

After winning the toss, Bismah said all-rounder Nida Dar was ruled out of the match due to injury sustained during their 15-run loss to Barbados on Friday and has been replaced by pacer all-rounder Kainat Imtiaz. “It’s a very important game to stay alive. Would love to aim. Everyone is looking forward to the match now,” Bismah said.

In India’s playing XI, Meghna comes in for Harleen Deol after recovering from a Covid-19 infection, which led to a delay in reaching Birmingham, while Sneh comes in to increase the batting depth for left-arm spinner Rajeshwari Gaikwad, as The sharp all-rounder Pooja Vastrakar is still there. Not Available.

“Two changes due to circumstances. We only wanted to bowl first. It’s always better to chase because of the DL rule in these conditions. We want to go with the same approach as Australia. We didn’t win that game but we played excellently ,” said Indian captain Harmanpreet Kaur.

playing XI

India: Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Jemima Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Meghna Singh and Renuka Thakur.

Pakistan: Iram Javed, Muneeba Ali (wk), Omaima Sohail, Bismah Maroof (c), Alia Riaz, Ayesha Naseem, Kainat Imtiaz, Fatima Sana, Tuba Hasan, Diana Baig, Anam Amin

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and is not created or edited by FreshersLIVE.Publisher : IANS-media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.