De Kock, Holder, Meyers, Topley, Subrian signed by LSG-owned Durban franchise for CSA T20 league

As per the rules of the CSA T20 League, each of the six franchises has to sign five players before the auction, which includes three foreigners, one South Africa international and one uncapped South African player, to form their squad of 17. do construction.

“I welcome all players to the RPSG Durban family. It is a new beginning, full of hope and promise. We are confident that talented players will add to the foundation of the team and uphold our core philosophy of performance,” said Dr. RPSG Group Chairman Sanjeev Goenka.

De Kock, Holder and Meyers were involved with the LSG side in their IPL debut earlier this year, where they reached the playoffs before being knocked out in the eliminator by Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Earlier, on 25 July, the Durban franchise named Lance Klusener as their head coach for the inaugural edition of the CSA T20 League to be held in January and February 2023.

Durban franchise MI is the second team after Cape Town to announce the list of pre-signed players. On Thursday, Reliance Industries Limited-owned MI Cape Town, which operates five-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians in the IPL, announced that they have signed Rashid Khan, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada and Dewald Brevis. Is.

All six teams in the league were bought by the owners of IPL franchises Mumbai, Lucknow, Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Capitals (co-owners of JSW).

South Africa’s T20 league will compete directly with the UAE’s International League T20 (ILT20), which will also be held in January next year, during the period of operation of Australia’s Big Bash League (BBL) and Bangladesh’s Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). I am also. ,

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and is not created or edited by FreshersLIVE.Publisher : IANS-media

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.