Hardik Pandya appointed captain of India for T20 series against Ireland

Pandya, who led Gujarat Titans to the IPL 2022 title, will captain India in the absence of regular skipper Rohit Sharma. The 35-year-old will be in England along with Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant and others for the rescheduled 5th Test when another Indian team plays T20Is in Ireland.

The 17-man squad for the series against Ireland also has a place for Rahul Tripathi, who has consistently performed well in the IPL. Sanju Samson has also been called back in the squad after being neglected for the series against South Africa.

India will play two T20 matches in Dublin on 26 and 28 June.

India T20 squad: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-Captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and is not created or edited by FreshersLIVE.Publisher : IANS-media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.