IND Vs SA Team India Missed Chance Of 13 Consecutive Wins South Africa Won Delhi T20

Rishabh Pant India vs South Africa, 1st T20I Delhi: South Africa defeated India by 7 wickets in the first match of the T20 series played in Delhi. Batting first, India scored 211 runs. In response, the African team achieved the target in 19.1 overs. David Miller played a stormy innings for the African camp. This match was very special for Team India. He had a chance to set a special world record. But he missed.

India had won 12 consecutive T20 Internationals before losing to South Africa. Had Team India won the 13th match, it would have become the first team to do so. But this could not happen with the defeat of South Africa. The African team defeated India by 7 wickets in the Delhi T20 match. Along with India’s defeat, it was a nightmare for Rishabh Pant. Pant is playing the debut match as T20 International captain.

Significantly, Pant has made a special record in his name. He left behind former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni in terms of a captaincy record. He has become the second youngest captain to lead the Indian cricket team in T20 matches. He left Dhoni behind in this matter. Pant captained India in T20 matches at the age of 24 years and 248 days. Whereas Dhoni achieved this position at the age of 26 years and 68 days. Suresh Raina is in the first place in this matter. Raina captained India in T20 at the age of 23 years and 197 days.

Also read: IND vs SA 1st T20: South Africa beat India by 7 wickets, Miller-Der Dussen’s stormy performance

Ishan Kishan Record: Ishan Kishan broke Virat Kohli’s record with a stormy innings, reached number four in this case


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.