Ravi Shastri says the upcoming season of the Legends Cricket League is dedicated to the 75th year of Independence Celebrations

The first match of LLC Season Two will be played on 15 September at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. Called as a special match, it will be played between India vs World as Bharat Maharaja vs World Giants.

Former India captain and current BCCI President Sourav Ganguly will lead India while the world team will be captained by 2019 World Cup winning captain and former England white-ball captain Eoin Morgan. Players from 10 foreign countries will participate in this match.

Shastri said, “It is a proud moment for us that we are celebrating the 75th anniversary of our independence. As a proud Indian, I am extremely happy to share that we have celebrated this year’s league on the 75th anniversary of Independence celebrations. have decided to dedicate.” in an official statement.

The league will begin the next day on 16 September, with four teams competing in LLC Season Two in a franchise format.

A total of 15 matches will be played in this season, which will run till October 8. All players and teams will travel to each of the six cities in caravan style.


Maharaja of India: Sourav Ganguly (capt), Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, Subramaniam Badrinath, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel (wk), Stuart Binny, S Sreesanth, Harbhajan Singh, Naman Ojha (wk), Ashok Dinda, Pragyan Ojha , Ajay Jadeja, RP Singh, Joginder Sharma and Ritinder Singh Sodhi.

World Giants: Eoin Morgan (c), Lendl Simmons, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matt Prior (wk), Nathan McCullum, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Hamilton Masakadza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Asghar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson , Brett Lee, Kevin O’Brien and Denesh Ramdin (wk).

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and is not created or edited by FreshersLIVE.Publisher : IANS-media

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.