Youth National Boxing: Services, Haryana won the champion

The SSCB boxers put up a stellar performance on the final day of the competition as nine of their 11 finalists emerged victorious and won the gold medal as well as the team championship trophy with 81 points, topping the table with 11 medals. 2 silver medals.

Reigning Asian youth champion Vishwanath Suresh (48kg) started the day’s play with a 4-1 win over Haryana’s Special.

The other eight gold medalists for SSCB are Jadumani Mandengbam (51kg), Ashish (54kg), Nikhil Kumar (57kg), Harsh (60kg), Preet Malik (63.5kg), Ankush Panghal (67kg), Deepak ( 75 kg), was Mohit. (86 kg).

Anjani Kumar (71kg) and Raitham (92+kg) were the two silver medalists of SSCB.

Haryana and Madhya Pradesh secured the second and third positions in the men’s section with 44 and 28 marks respectively. While Haryana won two gold, four silver and two bronze medals, Madhya Pradesh ended its campaign with one gold, two silver and three bronze medals.

Haryana’s Sahil Chauhan (71kg), who defeated SSCB’s Anjani Kumar 3-2 in the final, was adjudged the best boxer, while Haryana’s Akshat received the Most Promising Boxer award for his stellar performance throughout the tournament. Bharat Jun (92kg) was the other gold medalist from Haryana.

In the women’s section, Bhawna (48kg) led Delhi’s Sanjana and Asian youth champion Tamannaah (50kg) in a 5-0 victory over Himachal Pradesh’s Kashish, nine boxers from Haryana won the final and helped the team rise to the top. Of. Position with 72 points winning 11 medals including two silver medals.

Neeru Khatri (54kg), Raveena (63kg), Priyanka (66kg), Lashu Yadav (70kg), Muskan (75kg), Pranjal Yadav (81kg) and Kirti (81+kg) were the other seven gold medalists. . Anjali (52kg) and Prachi (60kg) (60kg) were the two silver medalists for Haryana.

Maharashtra and Delhi stood second and third in the women’s section with 34 and 18 marks respectively. Maharashtra won two gold and three silver medals while Delhi won two silver and three bronze medals.

Devika Ghorpade of Maharashtra clinched the Best Boxer Trophy by defeating Haryana’s Anjali 5-0 in the 52kg final. Meanwhile, Haryana’s Prachi (60kg) was adjudged the Most Promising Boxer.

Arya Bartake (57kg) was Maharashtra’s second gold medalist as she defeated Naom Chingsanumi of Mizoram in the final.

Kunjarani Devi (60kg) gave Manipur their only gold medal in the tournament after beating Haryana’s Prachi 5-0.

Aman Singh (92+kg) of Madhya Pradesh won the gold medal by defeating Raitham of SSCB 5-0.

Rocky Choudhary (80kg) was the lone gold medalist for Uttar Pradesh as he defeated Ishan Kataria of Haryana 3-2 in a close contest.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and is not created or edited by FreshersLIVE.Publisher : IANS-media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.