Rajya Sabha Election 2022 Result BJP Won 3 Seats In Karnataka Jairam Ramesh Became Rajya Sabha MP From Congress

Rajya Sabha Election Result Karnataka: There is good news for BJP from Karnataka in the Rajya Sabha election results. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won 3 seats in the state, while the Congress has won 1 seat. On the other hand, JDS has got disappointed.

Union Finance Ministers Nirmala Sitharaman, Lahar Singh Siroya and actor Jaggesh have now become BJP Rajya Sabha MPs from Karnataka. At the same time, Congress has been successful in sending Jairam Ramesh to Rajya Sabha from the state.

Voting for 4 seats

In fact, voting was held for four Rajya Sabha seats in Karnataka today. There was doubt about the results of the fourth seat, on which the three major parties of the state were trying their luck, while all three did not have the necessary votes to win.

Also read-Prophet Muhammad Row Protest: Protests in many parts of the country after Friday prayers over remarks on Prophet

There was a contest between them on the fourth seat.

The Congress had fielded former Union minister Jairam Ramesh and the party’s state unit general secretary Mansoor Ali Khan. Kupendra Reddy was involved in the race to reach the Upper House from the Janata Dal (Secular). The direct contest for the fourth seat of the Upper House from the state was being considered between Siroya, Khan and Reddy. JDU (Secular) had accommodated its MLAs in a hotel on Thursday night. His Kolar MLA Srinivas Reddy had already announced to vote for the Congress candidate.

Also read- Rajya Sabha Election 2022: Big news from Rajasthan, Congress won three seats in Rajya Sabha elections


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.