Rajya Sabha Election 2022 Result Of All 16 Seats Of 4 States

Rajya Sabha Election 2022: Voting was held on Friday for 16 Rajya Sabha seats in 4 states of the country. The results of Rajasthan and Karnataka are out. In Rajasthan, Congress has got 3 seats and BJP has got one seat. In Karnataka, BJP has got 3 seats and Congress has got one seat. Right now the counting of votes has been stopped in Maharashtra and Haryana. Earlier on Friday, there was a very interesting contest in the Rajya Sabha elections in Rajasthan, Haryana, Karnataka and Maharashtra. In all these four states, there was a struggle for one vote each. Elections were held for 4 seats of Rajya Sabha in Rajasthan. So there were elections for 2 seats of Rajya Sabha in Haryana. Elections were held for 4 seats in Karnataka, while voting was held for 6 seats of Rajya Sabha in Maharashtra.

The results of the Rajya Sabha elections in Karnataka are out. BJP has won three seats while Congress has got one seat. Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, actor-politician Jaggesh and Lahar Singh Siroya have won from BJP. On the other hand, former Union Minister Jairam Ramesh has won from Congress. Earlier in Karnataka, Janata Dal (Secular) MLA K Srinivasa Gowda said he voted for the Congress “because he loved the party”. JDS chief HD Kumaraswamy had alleged “horse-trading”. JDS has been disappointed in the elections.

Congress won 3 seats in Rajasthan

Congress has won three seats in the Rajya Sabha elections in Rajasthan. Congress’s Randeep Surjewala got 43 votes, Mukul Wasnik got 42 votes, one vote of Wasnik’s account got rejected. Apart from this, Congress candidate Pramod Tiwari has got 41 votes. While Ghanshyam Tiwari of BJP got 43 votes. BJP supported independent candidate Dr. Subhash Chandra has got 30 votes. 41 votes were needed to win. In this way Congress won 3 seats in Rajasthan and BJP won one.

Counting of votes halted in Maharashtra and Haryana

Right now the counting of votes has been stopped in Maharashtra and Haryana. In Maharashtra, where there is a tough fight for the sixth seat, there are 28 MLAs from smaller parties and independent heads. The ruling coalition is in trouble after the bail pleas of two MLAs Nawab Malik and Anil Deshmukh were rejected. Maharashtra Congress chief Nana Patole has written to the Election Commission of India seeking cancellation of votes to BJP MLA Sudhir Mungantiwar and Independent MLA Ravi Rana for “violating the provisions of conduct of election rules”. On the delay in counting of votes for the Rajya Sabha elections, Shiv Sena Minister Eknath Shinde said that permission is required from the Election Commission of India, only then the counting of votes will start.

BJP and Congress reached the Election Commission

At the same time, the counting of votes has been stopped in Haryana. The BJP met the Election Commission this evening regarding Haryana and Maharashtra and said that “this election should be declared invalid on the basis of broken rules of secrecy in voting”. At the same time, after BJP, now a delegation of Congress also reached the office of Election Commission of India in Delhi. The Congress is playing a game of defense in Haryana, where the vote of one of its MLAs was reportedly declared invalid while independent legislators voted for the ruling BJP. In one of the two seats in Haryana, BJP has fielded former minister Krishan Lal Panwar, former Union minister Ajay Maken is the Congress candidate.

Media businessman Karthikeya Sharma is contesting as an independent. Kartikeya Sharma has complained to the Election Commission that the votes of two candidates should be declared invalid. Krishan Panwar, who has the support of additional BJP MLAs and its ally Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) and independent candidates, needs only 4 more votes to win. Against the requirement of 30 votes, the Congress has 31 MLAs. So any cross voting will be a challenge for Maken. At present, the counting of votes in Haryana is halted.

read this also-

PM Modi Gujarat Visit: This picture is very special, PM Modi met his school teacher in this style

Indian Army: Army Chief General Manoj Pandey will also visit LAC on the Northern Command tour


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.