How to block someone on Snapchat? How to block a person via chat on Snapchat?

block option on snapchat

When you block someone on Snapchat, you won’t be able to access their snaps. You will not receive snaps from them. You also won’t receive screenshot notifications. Note that when you block someone on Snapchat, the messages sent by the blocked person will be deleted. Snaps can be opened without opening even if they were sent before blocking the person. To unblock someone, you’ll need to add them to your friends list again. Blocking and unblocking on Snapchat can be done easily and requires only a few steps. Scroll down to learn how to block someone on Snapchat.

How to block someone on Snapchat?

Blocking someone on Snapchat is easily done, and it just takes a few steps. To block someone on Snapchat, do the following.

  • Open Snapchat and sign in to your account, if necessary.

  • Simply swipe right to open the Friends screen.

  • Now, locate the person you want to block, touch and hold their name.

  • Select “More”.

  • Tap on “Block”.

So, this is how you will block a person on Snapchat.

How to block a person via chat on Snapchat?

It’s also easy to block a person via chat on Snapchat. When you block someone on Snapchat, your account will automatically be unfriended from that person. To block someone via chat on Snapchat, do the following.

  • Under Chats screen, find the person’s profile and open the conversation list

  • Now, tap the person’s profile picture on the top left corner, and tap the gear icon (3-dot icon).

  • Tap Block and then confirm to finalize settings

How to unblock someone on Snapchat?

So, if you want to unblock someone on Snapchat, do the following.

  • Open Snapchat. Tap your Bitmoji in the top-left corner of the screen.

  • Now, tap on the gear icon in the top right corner to go to Settings.

  • Swipe up to see the “Account Actions” section. Now tap on Blocked.

  • You can see the list of people you have blocked. Tap the X that appears to the right of the username of the person you want to unblock.

  • Snapchat prompts you to confirm. So if you want to unblock that person then tap on Yes.

  • After unblocking, their username will disappear from your blocked list.

snapchat app

Snapchat is an American messaging app developed by Snap Inc., originally Snapchat Inc. The important feature of Snapchat is that pictures and messages are available for a short period of time before they become inaccessible to its users. This app is popular among youth as it has many features. Snapchat stickers are also one of those features. It literally means that you care about that person the most. You can add stickers to your snaps and send it to chats as well. This app is liked and loved by people all over the world.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general information purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representations or warranties, express or implied, of any kind with respect to the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.