how to mute someone on snapchat step by step guide to mute someone’s story on snapchat

Snapchat

Snapchat is an application used on Android or iOS devices that is often referred to as Snap by users. It was developed on 8 July 2011. Snapchat is one of the most popular social networking – messaging apps. The app was developed in the US by Snap.Inc, which is known for its various filters that let people take pictures and stories that are commonly shared with their friends and family. Snapchat is one of the major apps in today’s scenario. Snapchat is known for its special features. They provide many features to their users.

How to Mute Someone on Snapchat?

Follow these steps to mute someone on Snapchat

  • Open Snapchat on your device

  • Tap on the avatar of the person you want to mute

  • In the top right there will be three horizontal lines, click on it

  • Here you have the option to mute anyone

How to Mute Someone’s Story on Snapchat?

  • Open Snapchat on your device

  • Tap on the story of the person you want to mute

  • Click on the three vertical dots

  • Click on mute story option

  • It will turn blue then tap on Mute to confirm

  • Once you click on mute option click on done

What happens when you mute someone?

If you mute someone’s story, it simply means that you won’t see their story pop up. And if you mute someone then you will not get any message notification from them. So every time you receive a snap, chat or video from that person, you will not receive a notification, even if you are on the Snapchat app. If you go to their chat list you will only know if they have sent you something.

How does Snapchat work?

To sign up for Snapchat, all you need is your name, email address, and date of birth. You can create your own avatar by taking a selfie or selecting any of your photos. You can add friends to your chat list by scanning the QR code or uploading your contacts. You can send your snaps to your friends and create your own lenses. You can also upload stories. The story will be there for 24 hours which can be viewed by your friends.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general information purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representations or warranties, express or implied, of any kind with respect to the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.